Poison Arrows


Poison Arrows

Re-Release Date:
June 04, 2012

Original Release Date:
June 16, 2004

In late 2003, Communiqué locked themselves inside Sharkbite Studios in Oakland with producer Mark Keaton to craft their debut album. Two months later they emerged with the finished tracks for "Poison Arrows." The album is a potent mix of punk, Bowie-era glam and the jangle of The Smiths - drenched in 80's era keyboards. Extensive touring honed Communiqué into a tight, sharp beast. "Poison Arrows" balances the band's sophisticated instrumentation with a intensity that speaks all the way back to the underground punk that inspired these guys to pick up instruments in the first place.



Available on:

Buy Now

Track Listing

1. The Best Lies
2. Evaporate
3. Ouija Me
4. Dagger Vision
5. Perfect Weapon
6. Black Curses
7. Strays
8. My Bay
9. Death Rattle Dance
10. Rattling Bones